ACEDC Announces New Board Members and Officers

For Immediate Release:

Contact: Fred Kenney, Executive Director, ACEDC 

(802) 777-8349 or 


January 13, 2022

ACEDC Announces New Board Members and Officers 

MIDDLEBURY, VT – At the Annual Meeting of the Addison County Economic Development Corporation on November 12, 2021, the membership approved four new members to the Board of Directors and at the December 16, 2021 Board meeting, a new executive team was elected for the 2022-2023 term. 

The executive team for 2022 and 2023 are: 

  • Susan Evans McClure, Lake Champlain Maritime Museum, President 
  • Chris Wilson, Collins Aerospace, Vice President 
  • Matthew Curran, Middlebury College, Treasurer (2022 only) 
  • Jason Larocque, Otter Creek Engineering, Secretary 
  • David Castle, Mechanical Advantage, At-Large 

ACEDC welcomes four new members to its Board of Directors: 

  • Darcy Tarte, TD Bank
  • Christopher Lapierre, National Bank of Middlebury 
  • Gina Larrow, Co-op Insurance Companies 
  • Jason Robart, Seae Ventures 

Continuing to serve on the ACEDC Board are the following Directors: 

  • Joseph Andriano, Attorney, designated by the Addison County Regional Planning Commission  
  • Valerie Capels, Bristol Town Administrator, designated by the Town of Bristol 
  • Jeff Olson, Addison County Real Estate, designated by the Town of Middlebury 
  • Renny Perry, representing the City of Vergennes and the Addison County Chamber of Commerce 
  • John Roberts, Champlain Valley Farmer Coalition 
  • Thomas Thompson, UVM medical Center/Porter Hospital 
  • Bill Townsend, JP Carrara & Sons/Vermont Industrial Parks 

“With the addition of these talented community members to our board, ACEDC looks forward to continuing to meet our important mission of advancing economic and community development in Addison County,” stated incoming ACEDC President Susan Evans McClure. 

For further information on ACEDC, go to: