COVID-19 Update

 
First and foremost, ACEDC urges all businesses and their employees to follow the latest guidance from the Vermont Department of Health and the U.S. Centers for Disease Control (CDC). 
 
The most current information can be found here: healthvermont.gov/COVID-19 
     
Stay up to date with Business and Community Resources. Visit our COVID-19 Business and Community Resource Page or sign up for our email updates
 
For technical assistance, contact:

08.04.2020

Vermont Business Recovery Grant Eligibility Expanded
On August 3, Governor Phil Scott, the Agency of Commerce and Community Development (ACCD) and the Department of Taxes announced expanded eligibility for Economic Recovery Grants for Vermont businesses negatively impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Under the original eligibility criteria, a business was required to have at least one W-2 employee who was not an owner of that business. Starting  August 3, businesses with at least one W-2 employee - now including those who are owner-employees issued W-2s - are also eligible and encouraged to apply. Click here for more information and click here to apply.

Hazard Pay Program Starts
On August 3, Governor Phil Scott announced that beginning Tuesday, August 4, public safety, public health, health care and human services employers whose employees worked to help mitigate or respond to COVID-19 may apply for hazard pay grant funds for their employees.  The Front-Line Employees Hazard Pay Grant Program was established in Act 136 of 2020 using Coronavirus Relief Fund dollars to pay eligible employees who worked during the COVID-19 public health emergency from March 13 through May 15, 2020.  The Hazard Pay Program allows covered employers to request funding to provide $1,200 or $2,000 in hazard pay to each employee who meets eligibility criteria. Eligibility is determined by conditions outlined by the Legislature in Act 136, including the risk of exposure to COVID-19, number of hours worked and employee’s hourly wage.  Click here for the announcement. Click here for the program information and application. 

Retail capacity increased
On July 31, 2020 Governor Phil Scott announced that non-essential retail businesses can operate at 50% of approved fire safety occupancy; or 1 customer per 200 square feet; or 10 total customers and staff combined, whichever is greater, effective August 1, 2020. For further details and requirements, please refer to the Phased Restart Worksafe Guidance.  

Click here to see July Updates